What’s In My Bag: Travel Carry-On Edition

Hey guys! Today is the day that I leave for London, and I’m so excited! I have an overnight flight tonight, so I’ll be landing in London in the morning, and then my adventure begins! I absolutely love traveling and airports and airplanes and it’s even more exciting because this will be my first time flying alone! Overall the whole thing has gotten me very excited, as you can probably tell :P

For today’s post I’m going to be showing you what I’m bringing in my carry on bag! I might also post a ‘travel outfit’ kind of post, but I’m not sure when I’ll have the time (or the wi-fi!) to post it. Until then, enjoy a little sneak peek into my travel bag :)

IMG_20140927_110230

 

First off I have a magazine to read while I’m waiting in the airport or if I get bored on the plane. I then have a small notepad incase I need to write something down, and a cute little pouch that holds my passport and important documents! Next up is a waterbottle and umbrella, which I obviously won’t need on the plane, but England is known for being rainy, so I want to be prepared! Even though my flight is overnight and I’ll be served breakfast, I think it’s always important to have snacks on hand just in case!

I then have some basic handbag essentials – my wallet, some tissues, my earphones, a little bag with hair elastics and bobby pins, and some pens. My little tan pouch holds a mini-sized deodorant, some tylenol, bandaids, and gum for on the plane! The pink bag has all of my in-flight beauty products, which I’ll show you in detail below. Lastly I have a pair of sunglasses, to wear if it’s sunny in London when I get there!

IMG_20140927_112437

 

In this little pink bag I put all of the beauty products I’ll need while I’m travelling. Since my flight is overnight I’ll want to take off my makeup when I get on the plane, put on a moisturizer during the flight to keep my skin hydrated, and then reapply some makeup for when I land. Going clockwise from the top left, I have: a Nivea hand cream, my Olay eye cream, some Philosophy moisturizer, a rollerball of Giorgio Armani’s Si perfume, my Maybelline the Falsies mascara, my Garnier concealer, some homeopathic pills to help with jet lag, Burt’s Bees cleansing wipes, a Bath and Body Works hand sanitizer, and some scope mouthwash! I tried to only pack the very basics, as I don’t want to do a whole beauty routine on the plane or anything.

So there’s everything that I’m bringing in my carry on! Oh, plus my phone, which isn’t in the pictures because I was using my phone to take the pictures ;) I hope you guys enjoyed this post and that it’ll help you out a bit if you’re going travelling anytime soon!

I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to post on here in the next few weeks, as I’ll be pretty busy getting settled in London, and I’m not too sure how often I’ll have a wifi connection. I will try to keep you guys updated on how things are going, but I’m not going to make any promises about uploading frequently!

XO Simytoe

One response to “What’s In My Bag: Travel Carry-On Edition

  1. Pingback: Travel Outfit | Simytoe

Leave a comment